Executive Board

INWAT Members vote for the Executive Board every three years in conjunction with the World Conference on Tobacco or Health. Regional representatives are assigned by the Executive Board.
Marion Hale
President INWAT
Beatriz Champagne
Treasurer Executive Director, InterAmerican Hearth Foundation – USA
Dr. Elif Dagli
Secretary Past Chair National Coalition on Tobacco or Health – TURKEY

Regional Representatives

Elizabeth Tamang
Regional Representative for Europe Local Health Authority of Alta Padovana – ITALY
Mira Aghi
Regional Representative for South and South-East Asia Behavioural Scientist – INDIA
Bontle Mbongwe
Regional Representative for Africa, Ph.D., MSc., BSc., BEd
Lutgard Kokulinda Kagaruk
Regional Representative for Africa, Executive Director for TCCF

Past Presidents

Patricia Lambert
Past President 2012 – 2015 Director, International Legal Consortium, Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids – USA
Lorraine Greaves
Past President, 2006-2012 British Columbia Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health – CANADA
Margaretha Haglund
Past President, 1997-2006 Swedish National Institute of Public Health – SWEDEN
Deborah McLellan
Past President Dana-Farber Cancer Institute – USA